a slice of guilt

Well, that was depressing, huh? I love my husband and he’s a good man. I feel bad for “exposing” him like that. But on a happier note, things are better. Not great but better. We’ve started counseling and that is definitely helping. We’ve got a long way to go but I know we’ll get there.

So, still no news on the job front. Still desperately unemployed and hating it. Also equally loathing and appreciating the sleep-in-til 11am days combined with minute periods of productivity. I like the abandon of deciding if I want to brush my teeth or not on a particular day but wow I miss working. I feel like a sloth. Today was good though. I cooked dinner. For the first time in a month of not working. See? Sloth.

God, what am I whining about my husband for? It’s a wonder he hasn’t kicked my lazy ass out of the house, yet. I just had to lean over and give him a special kiss, LOL.

So, with all my spare time I’m also supposed to be working on a couple of projects. (Remember, those minute periods of productivity.) Mainly getting my materials together for another round of graduate program applications. I have everything I need for most of the schools and I just sent another email to two professors asking them if they’d agree to write another letter for me. Or hell, just send last year’s. I’d certainly be ok with that, at least for the new schools I’m applying to. There’s a program here that I’m reapplying to. Although I’m tempted not to. But Husband would seriously have my ass if I didn’t. I just so don’t feel like going through the rigamarole of retaking the GRE to try and increase my score by another 70 points and write a second paper since I definitely can’t send them the same one. Oh well…

I don’t really have much to say tonight. I just didn’t want the last entry to be the last entry.

Leave a Reply

