medical update

Stupid thyroid. Stupid non-symptom causing thyroid. The endicrinologist said my thyroid is not the culprit for my fatigue, sensitivity to heat/cold, ever-present appetite, memory problems, joint aches/pains. Back to the primary care physician’s drawing board to identify other possible auto-immune disorders. First up: rheumatoid arthritis. Second up: lupus. Based on new bloodwork showing elevated rheumatoid inflammation and another too high inflammation reading, I am to schedule an appointment with a rheumatologist of my doctor’s choosing. Why, what more fun can I possibly have before my wedding in 25 days? Whee!

Leave a Reply

